Academic Calendar 2017-2018

SUMMER TERM 2017
July 3 Monday Orientation for APMPH and Accelerated MBA/MPH students
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day; classes do NOT meet
July 5 Wednesday Summer session classes begin for APMPH and Accelerated MBA/MPH students
August 18 Friday Classes end for APMPH and Accelerated MBA/MPH summer session
FALL TERM 2017
August 21 - 25 Monday - Friday Orientation week for incoming MPH students
August 30 Wednesday Fall term classes begin
September 1 Friday Friday classes do NOT meet; Monday classes meet instead
September 4 Monday Labor Day; classes do NOT meet
September 13 Wednesday Course registration and exemption deadline 
October 13 Friday Last day to withdraw from a fall term course without the course appearing on the transcript
October 18 - 20 Wednesday - Friday October recess; classes do NOT meet 
October 23 Monday Classes resume
November 17 Friday November recess begins, 6:00 p.m.
November 27 Monday Classes resume
December 8 Friday Last day to withdraw from a fall term course 
December 8 Friday Classes end, 6:00 p.m.; Reading Period begins*
December 14 Thursday Final examinations begin
December 20 Wednesday Final examinations end; Winter recess begins
SPRING TERM 2018
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Day (no classes)
January 16 Tuesday Spring term classes begin
January 30 Tuesday Course registration and exemption deadline
March 9 Friday Last day to withdraw from a spring term course without the course appearing on the transcript
March 9 Friday Spring recess begins, 6:00 p.m.
March 26 Monday Classes resume
April 27 Friday Last day to withdraw from a spring term course 
April 27 Friday Classes end, 6:00 p.m.; Reading Period begins*
May 3 Thursday Final examinations begin
May 9 Wednesday Final examinations end
May 21 Monday University Commencement 
GRADING CALENDAR
August 25 Friday Final grades are due for summer session                  (APMPH/Accelerated MBA/MPH)
January 8 Monday Final grades are due for fall term (all students)
May 1 Tuesday Final THESIS grades are due to Registrar
May 14 Monday Final grades are due for spring term (all graduating students)
June 1 Friday Final grades are due for spring term (all returning students)
* Some classes may meet during Reading Period.