Academic Calendar 2018-2019

SUMMER TERM 2018
July 2 Monday Orientation for APMPH and Accelerated MBA/MPH students
July 3 Tuesday Summer session classes begin for APMPH and Accelerated MBA/MPH students
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day; classes do NOT meet
August 17 Friday Classes end for APMPH and Accelerated MBA/MPH summer session
FALL TERM 2018
August 20 - 24 Monday - Friday Orientation week for incoming MPH students
August 22 Wednesday Fall course registration period begins
August 29 Wednesday Fall term classes begin
August 31 Friday Friday classes do NOT meet; Monday classes meet instead
September 3 Monday Labor Day; classes do NOT meet
September 12 Wednesday Course registration and exemption deadline 
October 12 Friday Last day to withdraw from a fall term course without the course appearing on the transcript
October 17 - 19 Wednesday - Friday October recess; classes do NOT meet 
October 22 Monday Classes resume
November 16 Friday November recess begins, 6:00 p.m.
November 26 Monday Classes resume
December 7 Friday Last day to withdraw from a fall term course 
December 7 Friday Classes end, 6:00 p.m.; Reading Period begins*
December 13 Thursday Final examinations begin
December 19 Wednesday Final examinations end; Winter recess begins
SPRING TERM 2019
January 9 Wednesday Spring course registration period begins
January 14 Monday Spring term classes begin
January 18 Friday Friday claees do NOT meet; Monday classes meet instead
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day (no classes)
January 25 Friday Course registration and exemption deadline
March 8 Friday Last day to withdraw from a spring term course without the course appearing on the transcript
March 8 Friday Spring recess begins, 6:00 p.m.
March 25 Monday Classes resume
April 26 Friday Last day to withdraw from a spring term course 
April 26 Friday Classes end, 6:00 p.m.; Reading Period begins*
May 2 Thursday Final examinations begin
May 8 Wednesday Final examinations end
May 20 Monday University Commencement 
GRADING CALENDAR
August 24 Friday Final grades are due for summer session                  (APMPH/Accelerated MBA/MPH)
January 7 Monday Final grades are due for fall term (all students)
May 1 Wednesday Final THESIS grades are due to Registrar
May 13 Monday Final grades are due for spring term (all graduating students)
May 31 Friday Final grades are due for spring term (all returning students)
* Some classes may meet during Reading Period.