YSPH Alumni Bulldog Award

Attn: AYAPH Awards Committee

Yale School of Public Health
Office of Alumni Affairs60 College Street
P.O. Box 208034
New Haven, CT 06520-8034

email: ysph.alumni@yale.edu 
(subject line: AYAPH Awards Committee)

The AYAPH Board of Directors established the Yale School of Public Health Alumni Bulldog Award in 2003 to honor an individual who has demonstrated outstanding loyalty and continuous and sustaining contributions to the YSPH through leadership within the school, within Yale University and/or within the community which further the mission of the school and which are beyond the normal expectation This achievement can represent service in a leadership role on a special project or for sustained service over a long period of time.

Selection Process and Criteria

Final determination of the award recipient is based on outstanding contribution to the Yale School of Public Health through:

  1. Leadership on special project (s) of significant duration
  2. Sustained service in leadership role at school
  3. Sustained service to school through membership on EPH and/or Yale University committees and programs
  4. Sustained service to school through programs or committee memberships that further mission of school in the community.

Nomination Requirements

All nominations should include a CV, resume or bio and may include a statement of nomination of not more than one page and should be sent to the AYAPH Awards Committee.


2011 - Travis Hedrick, MPH ’77
2007 - Carolyn Grantham Millman, MPH ’84
2003 – Eric W. Mood, MPH ’43