Skip to Main Content

Designated Labs

The SalivaDirect team at the Yale School of Public Health have designated the following laboratories as authorized to offer the SalivaDirect™ test under our EUA 202097. This list will be regularly updated as more laboratories throughout the country become designated. These laboratories may not be able to test individuals directly, but can point you to providers and healthcare facilities that are providing the test. Please contact the nearest designated laboratory for more information on how to get tested with SalivaDirect.
*Special Note: not all labs that are designated are listed on the site

Designated Labs by State

Arkansas (AR)
Baxter Regional Medical Center, Main Laboratory

Contact: Ralph Van Dyke

624 Hospital Dr Mountain Home, AR 72653

Phone: 870-508-7489

Email: rvandyke@baxterregional.org

California (CA)
renegade.bio

Contact: Gabriel Paulino

5700 Martin Luther King Jr Way Oakland #1521, CA 94609

Phone: 530-574-3517

Email: gabriel@renegade.bio


Breakthrough Genomics

Contact: Laura Li

25 Mauchly, #313 Irvine, CA 92618

Phone: 310-429-3165

Email: laura@btgenomics.com


UCI Student Health Center

Contact: Suzanne Sandmeyer, PhD

825 Health Sciences Road, Irvine California 92697

Phone: 949-824-2042

Email: sbsandme@hs.uci.edu

California (CA)
renegade.bio

Contact: Gabriel Paulino

5700 Martin Luther King Jr Way Oakland #1521, CA 94609

Phone: 530-574-3517

Email: gabriel@renegade.bio


Breakthrough Genomics

Contact: Laura Li

25 Mauchly, #313 Irvine, CA 92618

Phone: 310-429-3165

Email: laura@btgenomics.com


UCI Student Health Center

Contact: Suzanne Sandmeyer, PhD

825 Health Sciences Road, Irvine California 92697

Phone: 949-824-2042

Email: sbsandme@hs.uci.edu

Connecticut (CT)
Yale Pathology Clinical Molecular Diagnostic Lab

Contact: Stephanie Weirsman, Physician Liaison, Yale Medicine Pathology

310 Cedar Street
New Haven CT 06510

Phone: 203-464-5518

Cell: 203-464-5518

Email: yalepathologylabs@yale.edu

Website

Delaware
Delaware State University Molecular Diagnostics Laboratory

Contact: Derrick Scott

3931 Kirkwood Highway, Wilmington DE, 19808

Email: Dcscott@desu.edu

Florida (FL)
Access Medical Labs

Contact: Andrew O’Connor

5151 Corporate Way
Jupiter, FL 33458

Phone: (866) 720-8386

Email: Teamcovid19@accessmedlab.com


Dynix Diagnostix

Contact: Anthony Galgano

2260 N US Hwy 1
Fort Pierce, Fl. 34946

Phone: (772) 324-6430

Email: Anthony@dynixdiagnostix.com

Website: www.dynixdiagnostix.com

Georgia (GA)
Global 7 Diagnostics

Contact: Ozaer Faroqui

3240 Pointe Parkway, Suite #200
Norcross, GA 30092

Phone: 470-300-1191

Email: info@global7dx.com


Cytometry Specialists, Inc.

Contact: Dr. Kevin Goudy

2580 Westside Prkwy Alpharetta, GA 30030

Phone: 678-248-8000

Email: kgoudy@csilaboratories.com



Idaho (ID)
Boise State University

Contact: Stephanie Hudon, PhD

2133 W Cesar Chavez Ln, Science 239 Boise, ID 83725

Phone: (208) 995-3765

Email: stephaniehudon@boisestate.edu


Idaho One Health Network (IOHN)

Contact: Allan Britten D.V.M., M.P.V.M

4455 S Meridian Rd Meridian, Idaho 83642

Phone: 360-961-9586

Email: allan@onehealthidaho.com

Illinois (IL)
Advaite Inc.

Contact: Sandeep Jain

2201 W. Campbell Park Drive Lab 327, Chicago Illinois 60612

Phone: (312) 829-8120

Email: sjain@advaite.com

Iowa (IA)
Health Research Institute

Contact: John Fagan, PhD

505 Dimick Drive (physical Address), PO Box 370 (Address for US Postal Service) Fairfield, Iowa 52556

Phone: 641-451-5454

Email: John.fagan@hrilabs.org

Kansas (KS)
Wichita State University Molecular Diagnostics Lab

Contact: Tonya Witherspoon

4174 S. Oliver, Bld. #174H, Wichita, KS 67210

Phone: 316-978-5219

Email: tonya.witherspoon@wichita.edu


KANSAS HEALTH AND ENVIRONMENTAL LAB

Contact: Philip Adam, PhD

6810 SE Dwight Street Topeka, KS 66620

Phone: 785-296-1620

Email: philip.adam@ks.gov

Kentucky (KY)
Pearl Medical Practice, PLLC

Contact: William F. Connor, Jr. "Chip"

2202 Buechel Avenue, Louisville, KY 40218

Phone: 502-456-0494

Email: wconnor@pearlgeriatrics.com

Louisiana (LA)
Molecular Pathology Laboratory, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Contact: Di Tuan MD, PhD

1430 Tulane Avenue, Room 6513, New Orleans, LA 70112

Phone: Phone: 504-988-0793 (office), 504-988-1087 (Laboratory)

Email: dtian@tulane.edu

Maryland (MD)
Psomagen

Contact: Ji won Lee

1330 Piccard Dr. ste 103 Rockville, MD 20850

Phone: (301)251-1007

Email: inquiry@psomagen.com

Website: www.psomagen.com

Massachusetts (MA)
Genomic Expression

Contact: Gitte Pedersen, CEO

100 Cumming Center, Suite 451C, Beverly, MA 92617

Phone: (617) 300-8888

Email: Covid19@genomicexpression.com

Michigan (MI)
Unique Lab Solutions (site 1)

Contact: Jenna Jankowski

8555 N Silvery LN, STE 300 Dearborn Heights, MI 48127

Phone: 313-334-3388

Email: mgmtdesk@unique-lab-solutions.com

Website: www.uniquelaboratorysolutions.com

Minnesota (MN)
Hennepin Healthcare

701 Park Avenue Minneapolis, MN 55415

Email: labOutreach@hcmed.org


Valley Medical Laboratory

Contact: Mark Hubbard

2428 East 117th Street, Burnsville, MN, 55337

Email: mhubbard@valleymedical.com

Website: https://www.valleymedical.com/

Nebraska (NE)
Physicians Laboratory Services, Inc.

Contact: Kacey Moreland

4840 F St Omaha, NE 68117

Phone: 402-731-4145

Email: kmoreland@physlab.com

Website: www.physlab.com

New Jersey (NJ)
Suretox Laboratory

Contact: Aleksandra Bocheska

241 Molnar Dr. Unit A1 Elmwood Park New Jersey 07407

Phone: (201) 791-7293

Email: Aleksandra@suretoxlab.com

Website: suretoxlab.com

New York (NY)
Mirimus, Inc.

760 Parkside Ave., Suite 206
Brooklyn, NY 11226

Phone: (929) 377-3744

Email: prem@mirimus.com


New York Genome Center Clinical Laboratory

Contact: Lena Fielding

101 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10013

Phone: (646) 977-7171

Email: clinical@nygenome.org

Website: www.nygenome.org

Ohio (OH)
Battelle Memorial Institute

Contact: Jeanne Ohrnberger

1425 Plain City Georgesville Rd NE, West Jefferson, OH 43162

Phone: 614-424-5227

Email: lab@battelle.org

Oregon (OR)
Santiam Hospital Lab

Contact: Darrell Mooers

1401 N. 10th Ave.Stayton Oregon, 97383

Email: dmooers@santiamhospital.org

Website: santiamhospital.org/services/laboratory/

South Carolina (SC)
Nephron SC, INC

Contact: David Bastian

4500 12th Street Extension, West Columbia, SC 29172

Phone: 803-626-2678

Email: dbastian@nephronpharm.com

Texas (TX)
Paratus Diagnostics

Contact: Pravin Shrestha, PhD

3055 Hunter Rd, San Marcos, TX 78666

Phone: 512-245-6422

Email: pravinmalla@paratusdiagnostics.com


APC Health LLC

Contact: ROHAN NATH/p>

2825 MILLER RANCH ROAD, SUITE 225, PEARLAND, TX 77584

Phone: 281-240-0974 EXT 250

Email: RNATH@APCHEALTH.NET

Wyoming (WY)
Wyoming Public Health Laboratory

Contact: Noah Hull, MPH, PhD

208 S. College Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007

Phone: 307-777-7431

Email: noah.hull@wyo.gov

Important Information about SalivaDirect™

SalivaDirect™has not been FDA cleared or approved. It has been authorized by the FDA under an emergency use authorization for use by authorized laboratories. The test has been authorized only for the detection of nucleic acid from SARS-CoV-2, not for any other viruses or pathogens. This test is only authorized for the duration of the declaration that circumstances exist justifying the authorization of emergency use of in vitro diagnostic tests for detection and/or diagnosis of COVID-19 under Section 564(b)(1) of the Act, 21 U.S.C. § 360bbb-3(b)(1), unless the authorization is terminated or revoked sooner.